Vinyl – I’ll Make the Most of My Sins (Limited Edition)


Vinyl – I’ll Make the Most of My Sins (Limited Edition)


In Stock

SKU: 233
Posted in .

Robert Vincent releases his extraordinary 2nd Album “I’ll Make The Most Of My Sins” via At The Helm Records.

1. Mobius
2. So In Love
3. All For You
4. Lady
5. Time Won’t Wait
6. You Wouldn’t Let It
7. November
8. Dancing With Devils
9. Denial
10. I’ll Make The Most Of My Sins
11. Hand To Hold

Robert is an award winning singer songwriter from Liverpool and ‘I’ll Make The Most Of My Sins’ is the follow up to his acclaimed debut, ‘Life in Easy Steps’.

I’ll Make the Most of My Sins, was Produced by Robert Vincent, Michael Gay, Etienne Girard, Recorded and Engineered by Tom Roach at Elevator Studio’s between August 2015 and March 2016, except one track ‘Time Won’t Wait’ recorded in Nashville’s Room & Board studio, where the whole album was mixed with the legendary Ray Kennedy. (Steve Earle, Emmylou Harris, Ray Davies, to name a few).

I’ll Make The Most of My Sins, questions Sin within us all, every song a situation where Sin is either a help or a hindrance – one persons Sin can be another persons way of life at times. ’So In Love’ a Pink Floyd style opener, sets the tone with betrayal in love. ‘All for You’ is a song about changing your ways for the sake of another whilst ‘You Wouldn’t Let It’ asks us to question our own actions and morals. ‘November’ with it’s cinematic sound is a murder ballad of deceit and jealousy, then you have ‘Dancing with Devils’, a song that addresses those personal battles with the vices in life, the sanctuary of better the devil you know, the familiar surrounding of the bar life.

The albums title track ’I’ll Make the Most of My Sins’ is about transcending ourselves from god fearing human beings in a world were faith is losing the battle to fundamentalism and extremism. Politics, T.V., media, war, can still allow the waters to be muddied by laws that were created by people in times when life was less complicated. “Shine a light in the darkness, one I can see, shine a light make it one I believe, shine a light in the darkness, until you do, I’ll make the most of my sins”.

The final track ’Hand to Hold’ is, at its core, a song for Robert’s children.

Robert recently won the ‘Emerging Artist’ UK Americana Music Award after being personally selected by Bob Harris, “I am so impressed with Robert’s music. Strong songs laced with blues and country. He is the real deal”

Robert has recently finished his third Paul Carrack support tour and has also played alongside the likes of Peter Bruntnell, Squeeze, James Blunt, Justin Currie, Madeleine Peryoux and Cherry Ghost.

Reviews for Life in East Steps

“Vincent mixes Folk, Rock and Country, employing piano, strings and howling pedal steel against a gravel washed Richard Hawley vocal. A young man filled with dreams, regret and shocking talent, giving his all. Now is his time” **** Mojo

“A thoroughly modern piece of country rock” 4/5 Q Magazine



There are no reviews yet, would you like to submit yours?

Be the first to review “Vinyl - I'll Make the Most of My Sins (Limited Edition)”



No products in the cart.

Search the Store

Login to your account